Advertisement

Advertisement

Featured article

Related categories:

Review: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Double Face Perfector

A fantastic undereye concealer and highlighter in one

Author: Charlotte Kuchinsky July 14 2007

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Double Face Perfector

I’m constantly in search of an undereye concealer that will actually cover the suitcases I carry beneath my eyes. However, I find that I “miss” far more often than I “hit”. Most concealers are too heavy for the extremely delicate undereye skin of a woman over 50. A lot of them leave nothing behind but that not-so-attractive raccoon eye look.

Even when I finally do find a concealer that works under the eye, it doesn’t work for other blemish coverage or for highlighting purposes. So I end up buying two or more products instead of just one. However, Maybelline has finally come up with a remarkable solution in a single product.

Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind Double Face Protector is both a concealer and a highlighter in one compact, easy to carry pen. I must admit that the first selling point was getting two products for the price of one. Once I tried it, however, the product sold itself. This one really works.

article continued
Advertisement

The concealer provides the maximum coverage with carefully pigmented cream infused with moisturizing glycerin that actually hydrates the skin to make it look younger. The highlighter visibly brightens and adds a luminous touch to the corner of the eyes, cheek and brow bones, bridge of the nose, or contours of the lip with its finely-ground, light-reflecting pearls.

The product’s gentle sponge applicators make both the concealer and highlighter easy to apply. All you have to do is dot it on and then blend it out with the fingertips. It couldn’t be easier. I wear mine under makeup, of course, but I also apply it on days when all I want is flaw coverage without a fully made up look. It works beautifully both ways.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Double Face Protector comes in four concealer shades: light, light medium, medium, and dark. It retails for around $8.99 and can be purchased virtually anywhere that Maybelline makeup can be purchased.

The Verdict

This one is worth every penny. Forget the expensive stuff. This one fits the bill!

Related Articles:

Comments

Posted on 03/10/08 18:34 by: Alice Wilson

This is one great product, but I wish they made the two products separately as I only use the highlighter, and it is such a small amount for the price.
------------
Posted on 15/01/09 05:18 by: Caroline

I love this concealer. It covers dark circles really well, doesn't crease, and looks natural. Definitely worth getting over YSL Touche Eclat.
------------
Posted on 27/03/09 16:15 by: Angela

I agree with Ms. Wilson. I only use the highlighter and it doesn't last very long for the price.
------------
Posted on 08/06/09 20:12 by: Debs

Maybe you can help me. I'm 20 yrs old and don't really need Age Rewind, but I do suffer from bags under my eyes (especially after too little sleep). Do you think this would work for me?
------------
Posted on 10/06/09 11:35 by: Charlie Kuchinsky

Absolutely, it will work for you. My daughter (who is only 35) uses it and she doesn't have a single wrinkle yet. It is the way the product reflects the light that helps to make eyes look more alive and less baggy or tired.
------------
Posted on 14/06/09 06:42 by: claudia

I am only 14 so I don't really need anti-aging products, but I bought this because I was looking for a concealer that would cover my under-eye circles and my blemishes, which it does brilliantly!! It is very easy to apply, matches my (light) skin tone perfectly, the concealer covers everything and the highlighter covers the under-eye bags and makes my face glow! And it looks really natural, you can hardly tell I am wearing make up. I am very happy with this product, and I dont think expensive concealers could work much better than this one.
------------
Posted on 02/07/11 16:55 by: Mindy Lebowitz

The product caught my eye in the store because it was on sale for $1.81 instead of the normal $8.99 price. I thought a little highlighting action would do me some good. About one hour after applying this product, my 6 yr old daughter tells me that i had a bad rash around both my eyes. It got puffy and red and its still there even after 24 hours... Although I have semi-sensitive skin, I'm not one to break out from make-up. Seems like a great product... just not for me.
------------

Add your comment

Product Detail

  • Product Name: Instant Age Rewind Double Face Perfector
  • Price: $8.99
  • Manufacturer: Maybelline
  • Specifications:

    .30 fl oz

  • Verdict:

    Pro: covers blemishes well; better than most undereye concealers; highly moisturized; two products in one

    Con: comes in limited shades

    Overall: as good as the very expensive Touche Eclat

  • Rating:rating 4/5

Newsletters

Get our monthly newsletter!

Related articles

Review: Jergens Naturals Ultra Hydrating Body Moisturiser

A non-greasy moisturiser with a long-lasting perfume

Review: Garnier Vital Restore Day Cream SPF15

A moisturizer that smells divine

Review: Jergens Naturals Extra Softening Body Moisturiser

An effective moisturiser that's value for money

Product Reviews

Read more reviews.

Top Stories

Beauty through the ages - Hollywood's Golden Age

A time of glamor and blonde bombshells

A guide to popular non-surgical cosmetic procedures

Botox, collagen, peels and the rest - what are they, and how much do they cost

Ten fashion items that should be in every woman's closet

10 fashion essentials that every woman must have

Got something to say?

We are looking for authors! Submit an article.

Advertisement